

MINUTES

Meeting: SALISBURY AREA BOARD

Place: County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Date: 16 May 2017

Start Time: 12.20 pm Finish Time: 12.25 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Lisa Moore (Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01722 434560 or (e-mail)

lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Mary Douglas (Chairman), Cllr Derek Brown OBE (Vice Chairman), Cllr Brian Dalton, Cllr Matthew Dean, Cllr Sven Hocking, Cllr Atiqul Hoque, Cllr Ricky Rogers and Cllr John Walsh

Wiltshire Council Officers

Lisa Moore, Democratic Services Officer

Agenda Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	<u>Apologies</u>
	There were none.
2	Election of the Chairman
	The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for Chairman for 2017/18.
	Cllr Hoque Nominate Cllr Douglas as Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Dean.
	<u>Decision</u> That Cllr Mary Douglas be elected as Chairman of the Salisbury Area Board for 2017/18.
3	Election of the Vice-Chairman
	The Chairman, Councillor Mary Douglas called for nominations for Vice Chairman for 2017/18.
	Cllr Rogers nominated Cllr Walsh. This was seconded by Cllr Dalton.
	Cllr Hoque nominated Cllr Brown. This was seconded by Cllr Dean.
	The Members voted on each motion.
	<u>Decision</u> That Cllr Derek Brown OBE be elected as Vice Chairman of the Salisbury Area Bard for 2017/18.
4	Close
	The meeting was closed.